top of page

Hitting the ground running

Lots of changes taking place. My business is not looking anything like it set out to be. Custom order cakes became weekly farmers' markets, became sitting outdoors in the cold waiting for customers who never came. What was I doing? I began this business because I love baking and decorating fun and beautiful cakes and cupcakes. The farmers' markets were meant to be a showcase for my work. Then I expanded to breads and pies and cheesecakes and candy. While I found that I could do much more than cakes and cupcakes, I was veering away from the custom baked goods I so enjoyed creating. I was given a reprieve when the market I was selling at decided to shut down for the season. I was glad not to be setting up my tent and display in near-freezing temperatures, but I had to figure out where to go from here. I was too far invested to give up now, both financially and emotionally. I would not quit! After consulting with experts, I am taking to the world wide web to promote my wares. In addition, I have added baking classes in my home. My first class was on January 18th and I had one student. It was a good start and he really had a good time. Here is what his mother had to say about her son's experience: "Kathleen was a skilled and patient teacher. She taught my son so much more than just how to bake a loaf of bread. My son was shocked many times throughout the process that he was actually making bread (by) himself. His confidence soared high when he finally took a bite of his delicious bread. We look forward to many more classes where we will continue to learn to bake more things." I plan to have one class per month with limited space which I will advertise on this website and on Facebook. I will also offer private classes for parties. Guests will be occupied preparing and decorating their own desserts, and will even go home with a copy of the recipe and their own personalized aprons! So that is what is happening with You'll Eat It & You'll Like It in 2016. Take a look around the website and keep coming back to see what's new. Have a sweet day!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page