top of page

You STILL Can't Keep a Good Cook Down! 12/6/2023

Hello to my faithful followers and thank you for sticking with me. I haven't posted in over a year, and what a year it's been.


Last December I was headed to Michigan for two weeks. After the new year I went back for little more than a month. It was a joy to be able to help my loved ones in their time of need and I did plenty of baking and meal prep while I was there. Matt was a true hero for supporting me in this endeavor. I made sure to come home for a few visits and even had him fly out for Super Bowl weekend.


Once I had officially returned home, we started on a major home renovation which, unfortunately, did not include the kitchen. I had my inspection and learned that some of the things I'd been selling were not covered under my license. I had to decide if I wanted to do a license upgrade (at great expense), keep my current license, or give up the business. I opted to stick with the bakery license and stop marketing tamales, salsa, and apple butter.


In July, we had a month-long visit from Matt's young niece and nephew. I kicked off their visit with a motorcycle crash 4 days in and broke my leg. This slowed down any business but I still got into the kitchen and baked and cooked with the kids. By the end of August, I was off the crutches and planning for the holiday bazaars.


I am still doing take and bake cinnamon roll orders for the holidays, in addition to candy, cookie kits, and any other treats you can dream up. Tamales will now just be something fun I share with family and friends. So if you want to be invited to a tamale party, just be my friend!



Here's hoping your holidays are filled with the presence of loved ones and yummy things to eat.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page