top of page

Would You Believe?

Surgery day came and surgery day went and no surgery happened. Three hours before the scheduled appointment I

received a call that the equipment was on the fritz. Surgery has been rescheduled in 2 weeks and I continue to deal with the dizziness of being far-sighted and near-sighted.







I took advantage of the reprieve to do some major landscaping and I've spent the past 3 days digging up invasive plants with deep root systems. Day one included a nasty sunburn. The curse of the redhead.


I fielded some requests for cake orders and I begin work on the first of three tomorrow. Thankfully I have some artists in residence to help with the decorating as arthritis has rendered my dominant hand virtually useless for this kind of detail work.




I still expect to have an empty nest for 2 short days in August. Since my dear spouse - who just got back to work a year after the COVID layoffs - finds his current contract coming to an end, we will get to enjoy each other's company sans offspring. Sleep, eat, and more sleep sounds like a good agenda to me.



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page