top of page

Farewell, 2021!

We do nothing simply around here. After Thanksgiving I met with my rheumatologist and she started me on a course of treatment which alleviated my pain and swelling. I felt ready to head into the holiday season. Then the labs came back and we put on the brakes with medication until more tests could be done. It took a while, but the swelling and pain returned as I began filling Christmas Eve orders. Things went off without a hitch and orders were delivered. On Christmas day, a friend stopped by to pick something up and she was in and out in about 5 minutes.


Three days later, said friend tested positive for COVID. This set us on a search for tests. Three of the household members work in a facility that tests their employees on a regular basis so they were covered and came back negative. For the rest of us, I found what I thought was a drive-thru testing site. When we arrived, there were at least 100 people crowding together while waiting to get swabbed. If they didn't have COVID when they got there, they would by the time they left. We drove on by and found a real drive-thru testing site. Test results came back negative and I was able to fill two orders for New Years Eve.


Today I will get back on meds to help with the pain and swelling in my hands and, hopefully, I'll be ready for Superbowl and Valentine's Day orders. Check my menu for Specials!


Other than these little setbacks, 2021 was a good year for my business. I hope to see even more growth in 2022!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page