top of page

What's Going On?

An occupational hazard of being a one-woman show in business is that things can come to a grinding halt when health issues come up. I have been having headaches every day for the past 38 days. There has been a struggle with insurance for both appointments and medications, none of which seem to completely relieve the pain anymore. Valentine's Day Dinners were canceled and refunds issued. It is unknown from one day to the next if I'll be able to get out of bed, much less prepare meals, so it was best to cancel rather than leave customers high and dry at the last minute. For now, I get up and bake when I feel up to it and my family helps out with daily meals. I've had a CT scan of my brain (They said it's in there!) and now I await results and a chance to see a neurologist. If I get into the kitchen and make something worth sharing with the public I will advertise it on Facebook, but I won't take orders that I am not sure I can fulfill. Hopefully we'll have answers soon and I'll get a handle on things and my hands back to work in the kitchen!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page