top of page

Once More, Without Feeling!

The time has come to have my second cataract surgery and I can tell you with absolute certainty that don't want to do it and I want it done. I was anxious going into the first surgery and, now that I know what's going to happen, I really wish they had done them both at the same time. The good news is that I should be seeing clearly enough with both eyes to get back to driving again. I have kept busy with making lots of goodies for my family & friends if not for anyone else. We've had cool pasta salads, several gallons of homemade ice cream, ice cream sandwiches, cotton candy, and fresh-squeezed lemonade. I purchased an air-fryer and we have been enjoying lots of yummy fried chicken. Tamales & salsa returned to the menu last week and I'll be offering even more this week before taking my next post-surgical break. As part of my recovery, we will be celebrating the triplets' 19th birthday then I'll be taking a week to road trip with my older sisters. I will be showing them some of my favorite parts of Oregon after we spend time visiting with family up north. Upon our return, I will be taking my sisters and the triplets to the airport. Sisters will head to their respective homes and the young adults will be heading to Mexico on a mission trip. Then I rest. I may offer a couple more meals at the end of August and I will be working on my fall menus. Rest is nice but so is work, when you enjoy what you do!




















Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page