top of page

Good to be alive right about now

These were the song lyrics going through my head when I awoke from the anesthesia. Not that I was at all worried, but it seemed like an appropriate song.

I am even happier that my kidney is functioning well in its new home! Recovery is slow, which is what it should be. I have a real tendency to push myself but am being gentle.

That is, after the first day of walking over 3 miles. I am looking forward to getting back to Oregon and my family and my kitchen. I will have over a week to recuperate at home before the first week of camp is slated to begin. Then I need to slowly work my way back up to some hiking.

What I really want to do is make some pies for 4th of July! Baking is joy for me and brings pleasure to others. That's the true blessing for me. But I digress. I will have a booth set up at Relay for Life on July 23rd at Happy Valley Park. There is also still room in the camps July 11-15 and 25-29. Be sure to sign up before it's too late. Embrace life and make it sweet!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page