top of page

Fall In!

We are entering into my favorite season. I get giddy when the weather changes and I can taste the crispness of fall in the air. But I am getting ahead of myself. When I last left you, I had completed the first of two summer camps. From there, I went on to do sales at the North Clackamas Relay for Life.

Then, the second camp. Three boys, 5 days, lots of yummy food!

Cooking, baking, eating, playing. These are a few of my favorite things.

After camp, I hit the road running. Weird Al concert.....

.......lots of hikes.....

......and a couple of road trips.

It was a lot of fun as well as exhausting, but it didn't end there. I came home to fulfill a wedding cake order, then I was off to the coast for the weekend.

I am actually looking forward to the beginning of our home school year. This doesn't mean that I completely stop. I just won't be so on-the-go. I am in the process of putting together a schedule of classes and getting ready for a couple of holiday bazaars. Now, for my favorite season. I love cleaning house and getting things in order in the fall. Doors and windows remain open so we can enjoy the smell of the air after it rains. Baking becomes even more enjoyable as the house does not become an oven. Today is feeling like one of those perfect fall days. Time to organize,

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page