top of page

Where have you been?

There was snow. Then came Christmas and New Years....and more snow. Then ice. Then thousands of home-bound people whining about the weather. So we ordered chains for both of our vehicles and we snowshoed around our neighborhood. We made the best of things and I baked bread. LOTS of bread. There was some pie and some cake but mostly there was bread. I like bread as much as the next person. More. WAAAAAAY more. But I like the challenge of fancier things, so I am looking forward to the next big event. I am partnering with my son, the artist, to offer a week-long spring break camp. Cartooning to Cookies, Spring Break Art & Bake!

He will teach students how to draw a comic strip and I will teach them how to bake delicious treats. We are both artists with different mediums.

It should be lots of fun! Until then, I will do my CrossFit and Jazzercise and travel some. I will also continue to bake bread. Lots and lots of bread. Anybody want some sourdough?

***crickets***

Bueller?

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page