top of page

Motorcycles, Marketing, and Mobilizing

2017 is already a quarter over.

Winter seemed interminable (to some) and now spring has sprung.

In late January my husband bought me a motorcycle. A 1998 Harley Davidson 883 Sportster. He spent the next month and a half working on the bike, getting it in top running condition for the riding season. I took a test and got my motorcycle permit. All I needed was clear weather, so I waited.

I spent February in California hanging out with my brother. We went to many appointments and we baked. He loves baking, but hand tremors limit how creative he can get. So my hands went to work and I made many cakes I'd never made before. I also walked, a lot.

March brought me back to Oregon. I made pie and cannoli. We had some dry days and I got out on my motorcycle. 3 times. Then there was more waiting while parts were replaced and body parts heal.

There was one day of Spring Break camp. Cakes were decorated.

Schedules were set. I'll be selling at Sunnyside Farmers Market in Happy Valley.

I am also offering 3 summer camps.

And birthday parties.

May through August will bring more travel. Back to California for a wedding and to Sisters, Oregon for our 25th wedding anniversary. This is the year I take my first overnight backpacking trips and I am, once again, participating in the Portland to Coast Relay.

This is me, on the move. Catch me if you can. And you can. See you around the farmers market.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page