top of page

Putting on the Brakes


I have done my best to keep up the pace through my recovery. I was not able to get it together in time to sell at any bazaars but I did manage to offer classes just before Thanksgiving and Christmas. Each time I followed up by hobbling in to see my chiropractor so that I might stand erect again. By the middle of January I thought I was finally on the mend. I was released from physical therapy and down to one day of chiropractic each week. Then my headaches returned and the pain in my arms was getting worse. I fulfilled one cake order but I dropped the cake as I was loading it into the box. Annoying, to say the least. Then I got news I was not expecting; two ruptured discs in my neck requiring surgery. I have a reason for the pain, as well as a solution. This just wasn't part of my plans. I was hoping to make up some of my losses by offering spring break camps. That's out. I'll be out of commission at least two months. I will be thinking of great classes to offer in the summer, and pray that I feel well enough to follow through. Know that I will be missing the creative outlet of making beautiful things delicious and delicious things beautiful.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page