top of page

It's Spring! Almost....

I am sitting by the window, updating my web site, and the sun is shining in. I have hit an early spring cleaning jag and my family is ready to move out. As you may have noticed from the lack of fanfare, I never did get to recording any of my holiday baking escapades. I did, however do a lot of cooking and baking and candy making. Christmas and New Years are always big cinnamon roll and tamale times. Since then, the tamale orders kept rolling in. Then Valentine's Day treats. I added in soups and breads as I began making meals for friends whose parents passed away. Then it struck me that people are probably getting tired of the same old menu choices at the same old restaurants as they continue to support local businesses. I decided to do a weekly "dinner to go" menu. The first week was a huge hit, with offerings of tamales, enchiladas, soup and bread, and various desserts. I even ran out of product with orders that carried me into this week. So I am making this a weekly thing and will post a new menu every Thursday. I have also decided to make my traditional St. Patrick's Day Feast available to my customers, and I already have 3 orders! Business is going well and keeping me hopping. I have been working on streamlining many of my meals so I do not have to spend every moment in the kitchen while still delivering the freshest products to my clients. This weekend, I will be reorganizing my supplies with hopes of upgrading my cold storage. Time to get back to work. For now, enjoy these pictures of my many holiday displays. Kat



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page